(my line).

x

transcending time
slipping away
from the sky line
arabesque mountains
my line, my time, my kind
kindness
fading fast like
the light
of another dusky night
the stars
cry
out
to me
the flames
of their tails
burning
the Pluto sky
fate dawns
upon the forest
below
trees
autumn leaves
crisp
black
against the
snow
a thin layer
of twilight
ice
lying across the
fields
weightless
soft as
blankets
feather
in my eye
looking up
hard
stare
at the crystal
sky
wondering
why
the earth died
it swallowed me
in its frozen arms
melted down
into a sad
puddle
into the dark soil
warm, soft
down, down
into the holes of the earth
her fingers
pressing down
on the back of
my neck
the whispers and the
ears, they don’t
hear my sighs
i am pushed
through, like an ocean wave
to the other side
gravity
parts
a sea of red
and I am released
to the empty arms of the
sea of space
her nothingness eyes
black, ceaseless rubies
drifting through
depths of nonexistence
waiting, prowl
of the unconscious
grey tiger
unaware, and hyper-
aware
crouched to
pounce
on blood, breathing
life
mindful
fellow pair of
eyes
to stare into the beast’s
hole, swirling depths
ghost’s whirlpool
dissolving, all the while
myself
disappearing
forgotten
like the sands of time
counting down,
father’s guided hand
soil, mother earth
slipping away through my own fingers
I go with it
let life seep away
the energy, let it
flood out
and die
the firebird’s wings
will circle me
in his warmth
spirited away,
flown
into the upper worlds
white skies
(sadness,
lies
all gone.)
marry me
tonight
be my lover,
be my cherry night
fly me away
to the moon
whisk me
in a dash of horse’s might
silver light
dance across
our feet
shimmering oceans
wash our faces and we feel
complete.

xx

One thought on “(my line).

  1. Taylor says:

    super sweet words, love it.

    :)

Leave a Reply

