Imaginary

loving hearts spill like kerosene
setting fire to all our
lovely dreams

watch the field stretch on into eternity
watch the clouds melt onto
the emerald grass

sit next to me under our old, familiar tree
sit with me, to keep me warm
match beat with beat

feel the wind blowing through your hair
as we float, on the bench swing
shadows blanketing

fall asleep tonight with me by your side
letting wings take flight
new born dreams.

live free, die free, dream free
our words are our feet
our lives

our dreams, our private whisperings
exchanging kisses underneath
the wide universe

eyes are never watching, I am no one
be sweet, go gently into the good
night, nocturnal nobody

don’t come back, don’t exist
disappear, be my
imaginary.

Leave a Reply

