sound escape.

the music drowns out
sad silence of my head
I wade through the drifting waters
floating above an unknown ocean
where the song swims underneath my feet
in the dark dark depths
of music adrift

sing out your soul to me
let your blood bleed into
the pounding of my own red red heart
until the music swells over my shoulders
over my neck, over my head
and I am drowned

let your fingers bleed sound
the vibrations attack my body
like a great white shark
sinking teeth deep into my skin
tearing my flesh, tearing me apart

adrift drowned torn apart
by your sound escape.

 

 

 

 

 

tunes?: “last year” by Joanna Gruesome

Leave a Reply

